The Subtle Aspie

”Then at the opposite extreme, there are Aspies who go to extreme pains to fit in and be pleasing. These people may have strange, eccentric behaviour but their difficulties can be very subtle. These are the people who are more likely to suffer in silence and go without diagnosis, either for a long time or forever.”
– Appreciating Asperger’s syndrome by Brenda Boyd page 54

The ”who go to extreme pains to fit in and be pleasing”-part gave me a painful and very unpleasant feeling in my tummy and made me cry.
I don’t like when I find things that describe me ”too” well.

Kommentera

