When I got my ASD diagnosis

(autism challenge day 9)

I got my diagnosis last year, when I was 24 years old.
I didn’t really know what it was and I tried my best to be as normal as possible ’cause I didn’t want to be a ”retard”.
Well I know a little more about it now, and even though I still wish I didn’t have an ASD I know I have, that I fit the description for it.
I think my life would have been different if I had got my diagnosis earlier.
Then at least I and my parents would have known why I am like I am and perhaps I could have gotten some help in school and perhaps the teachers would have understod me better. I can’t be sure of this ofc, but I can guess and I guess that my life probably would have been at least a little easier.

Kommentera

