My view on a future cure for autism

I think a cure for autism would be good IF it would be voluntary to take.
Just like ADHD-meds are to thoose with ADHD.
‘Cause I know that many people doesn’t want to be cured from autism, but there still is many who want to. I’m one of them.
I know I’m high functioning and all, but it still affects my life in every way and make it much more difficult then for NTs.
I would do almost everything to understand the world like others seem to do.
Not always be needing to play detective to get through even the smalles daily thing.
But for some the good stuff waaay outweights the bad and I can understand if they want to be the way they are.
So a future cure would be good if it’s voluntary.

Kommentera

