Mitt ”autism-bibliotek” – My ”autism-library”

Det har ju blivit att jag har köpt några böcker om autism sen jag fick min diagnos.
Så tänkte tala om vilka jag har och lite vad jag tycker om de.
Jag kommer även länka till de svenska böckerna till adlibris och de engelska till Amazon (men de finns att köpa via adlibris också).
The books who is in enligsh I will write about in english and the link for those books wil go to Amazon.

All Cats Have Asperger’s Syndrome – Kathy Hoopmann
This was the first book about AS that I read and it’s absolutly adorable… and informative. It gives an easy and fun first look into AS (and HFA) for people who don’t know anything (or very little) about this. It’s a really good book to give to relatives who you know don’t want to read heavier books in the subject but who still would like som general knowledge and also a good first book for the newly diagnosed.

Aspergirls – Rudy Simone
This book is the best one when it comes to females and AS/HFA. Not that I read much about the subject, I’ve only read this book and ”Asperger’s and Girls” by Tony Attwood. But that one I didn’t like that much. I recommend that all women/girls with AS/HFA read this book if they can.

Autism and the God Connection – William Stillman
I have actually not read this one yet. But I read Awesomism that is in the same area and I loved that one. So I hope this one is good.

Barn, ungdomar och vuxna med Aspergers syndrom: normala, geniala, nördar? – Cristopher Gillberg
Ska erkänna att jag inte läst så mycket i just denna bok för köpte den till mamma så att hon skulle ha nått att läsa. Så den är hemma i Jämtland och jag har aldrig kommit ihåg att ta med den hem igen. Men den verkar bra av det jag har läst i den.

Mamma, är det där ett djur eller en människa? – Hilde De Clercq
Den här boken var också en av de första inom autism som jag läste. Jag tycker den är jättebra och den tar upp delar för mig som inte finns i böckerna om AS. Den tar upp mycket mer om sinnena och om att se världen än andra böcker jag har läst i ämnet.

My Strange and Terrible Malady – Catherine Bristow
This is a fictional book about a girl who have a boys name and now she has a boys”disease”. She has just been diagnosed with Asperger’s syndrome. It’s a humorous book about how it is to live with AS and handling the daily life. I really like this book.

Sex, Kärlek och Aspergers syndrom – Inger Jalakas
Detta tycker jag är en bok där man får läsa de delar man känner behöver. Jag tyckte att en del grejer var bra och andra bara konstiga. Men vi har ju alla olika problem inom detta område och olika nivåer av erfarenhet.

The Girl Who Spoke With Pictures – Eileen Miller
This was the book och made me think ”yes they have right, I do have autism”. I could recognize myself through the whole book. I really love this book. I can’t really describe it, you have to read it instead.

You life is NOT a label – Jerry Newport
I haven’t read the intire book yet, but the things I’ve read I think is good. This is kinda like a handbook with tips and ideas for problems that can exist in the life of a person with HFA/AS.

Kommentera

