Böcker och Diskussionsgrupp – Books and Discussiongroup

Idag har jag varit på Forum Funktionshinders bibliotek.
Som vanligt hittade jag flera böcker där.
Tillslut blev det sex stycken som jag lånade.
Lisa and the Lacemaker – Kathy Hoopmann
Haze – Kathy Hoopmann
Konsten att vara jag: Om Aspergers syndrom – Tobias Nilsson
In His Shoes: A Short Journey Through Autism – Joanna L. Keating-Velasco
Asperger Syndrome and Sensory Issues – Brenda Smith Myles
Aspergers syndrom och psykiatrisk samsjuklighet hos vuxna – Marie Hagnell och Sylvia Mellfeldt Milchert

Sen på kvällen var jag med på månadens diskussionsgrupp för vuxna med AS/HFA.
Månadens tema var gemenskap.
Som vanligt vågade jag inte säga nått, plus att jag inte hinner komma på vad jag skulle säga förens de redan har hunnit byta det de pratar om.
Men antar att det var ok.
Ska ju träna på att vara med folk.


Today I was at Forum Funktionshinder’s Library (it’s a library with books of different disabilities and they have a lot of books about autism and ADHD),
I always find a lot of books there and I choosed six books that I checked out.
Four of them was in english:
Haze – Kathy Hoopmann
Lisa and the Lacemaker – Kathy Hoopmann
Asperger syndrome and Sensory Issues – Brenda Smith Myles
In His Shoes: A Shirt Journey Through Autism – Joanna L. Keating-Velasco

At the evening I went to a discussiongroup for adults with AS/HFA.
The today’s topic was fellowship/kinship.
And as usually I was to shy to say anything.
Plus when I had figuring out something to say they had change the subject.
Sometimes I think slow.
But I guess the evening went ok.
After all I’m there to train to be around ppl.

Kommentera

