My life (with the help of Linkin Park and Skillet)

Crawling in my skin
These wounds they will not heal
Fear is how I fall
Confusing what is real

I can’t hold on
To what I want when I’m stretched so thin
It’s all too much to take in
I can’t hold on
To anything watching everything spin
With thoughts of failure sinking in

I kept everything inside and even though I tried, it all fell apart
What it meant to me will eventually be a memory of a time when I tried so hard
And got so far
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter

Too many times that I’ve held on when I needed to push away
Afraid to say what was on my mind afraid to say what I need to say
So concerned with what you think to just say what we feel inside
So many people like me walk on eggshells all day long
All I know is that all I want is to feel like I’m not stepped on

Wounds so deep they never show they never go away
Like moving pictures in my head for years and years they’ve played
Sometimes I remember the darkness of my past
Bringing back these memories I wish I didn’t have

I remember what they taught to me
Remember condescending talk of who I ought to be
Remember listening to all of that and this again
So I pretended up a person who was fittin’ in
And now you think this person really is me
Let me take back my life I’d rather be all alone

Just stuck, hollow and alone
And the fault is my own, and the fault is my own
I wanna heal, I wanna feel what I thought was never real
I wanna let go of the pain I’ve felt so long
Erase all the pain till it’s gone
I wanna heal, I wanna feel like I’m close to something real
I wanna find something I’ve wanted all along
Somewhere I belong
And I will never feel anything else, until my wounds are healed

–o0O0o–

In the dark with the music on
Wishing I was somewhere else
Tell me why you broke me down and betrayed my trust in you

Tears falling down again
Tears falling down
I fall to my knees
I beg, I plead
Can I be somebody else
For all the times I hate myself?
My failures devour my heart
In every hour, I’m drowning
In my imperfection

This sorrow takes a hold
Falling in the black
Slipping through the cracks
Falling to the depths can I ever go back
Falling inside the black

I’m just a step away
I’m just a breath away
I am just a man
Not superhuman
It’s just another war
Just a step from the edge
Just another day in the world we live

It comes awake
And I can’t control it
Hiding under the bed
In my body, in my head
Make it end!
I feel it deep within,
It’s just beneath the skin
I must confess that I
Feel like a monster
I hate what I’ve become
The nightmare’s just begun
I must confess that I
Feel like a monster
My secret side I keep
Hid under lock and key
I keep it caged
But I can’t control it
Cause if I let him out
He’ll tear me up
And break me down
It’s hiding in the dark
It’s teeth are razor sharp
There’s no escape for me
It wants my soul,
It wants my heart
No one can hear me scream

If I wasn’t here tomorrow
Would anybody care
I know I’m a mess and I wanna be someone
Someone that I like better
I can never forget
So don’t remind me of it forever
If I live tomorrow
Would anybody care
Stuck in this sorrow
Going nowhere

Kommentera

