1 year ago…

Today it’s one year since I got diagnosed with autism.
I still don’t know how to feel about it.
Can’t say I’m happy with having it, but I know I do.
It do explains a lot but it also feels like I got the diagnose too late.
‘Cause all my life I’ve tried to fit in so I don’t think I can stop now, even though some ppl say that I must understand that also others have to try to fit me and not always me trying to fit others.
But I can’t let that go.
I’ve believed I was odd but ”normal” for so long.
And I don’t have all those positive things many with autism have either.
No I have not given up life, it just feels very hard living.

Kommentera

