Horror Challenge Day 8 and 9

Your favorite anthology

I haven’t seen many anthology, actually I think I’ve just seen a couple or so.
But the best of those I have seen is Kwaidan.
It’s a japanese ghost horror-anthology from 1964.
The movies are very ethereal and a bit slow, but that is what is making them good.

Your favorite exploitation / grind house type film

I actually had to look this words up, ’cause I have never heard of them before.
And I have to admit I didn’t really get what it is, so I search in ”best movie lists” on the subject and choosed one of them there that I have seen and liked.
And the only one who was on one of those lists and that I have seen and liked is Planet Terror.

Kommentera

